New Certificants

E-mail Print PDF
New Certificants of the Board

Colleen Lord B.S. D-ABFT-FT
Carl Selavka Ph.D. D-ABFT-FT
Justin Holler M.S. D-ABFT-FT
Amanda Gallegos M.S. D-ABFT-FT
Renee Hawkins B.A. D-ABFT-FT
Jeanna Feldmann M.S. D-ABFT-FT
Susan Cunningham M.C.J. D-ABFT-FT
Vanessa Beall M.S. D-ABFT-FT
Lexi May M.S. D-ABFT-FT
Stephanie Olofson M.S. D-ABFT-FT
Dustin Perry B.A. D-ABFT-FT
Erin Strickland Ph.D. D-ABFT-FD
Paige Gardner M.S. D-ABFT-FA
Katherine Moore M.S. D-ABFT-FT
Kelsi Miller M.S.F.S. D-ABFT-FT
Jaime Anderson B.S. D-ABFT-FD
Gregory Priebe M.S. D-ABFT-FT
Kristen Steward M.S. D-ABFT-FT
Ronald Skwartz B.S. D-ABFT-FA
Dana Russell B.S. D-ABFT-FA
David Lockley B.S. D-ABFT-FA
Laurel Hart B.S. D-ABFT-FT
Jacquelyn Baldwin M.S.F.S. D-ABFT-FT
Jan Palaty Ph.D. D-ABFT-FD
Eric Miller B.S. D-ABFT-FT
Mark Burry M.S. D-ABFT-FT
MacKenzie Dunn M.S.F.S. D-ABFT-FT
Lister Macharia M.S. D-ABFT-FT
Anna Kelly Ph.D. F-ABFT
Jon Dalgleish Ph.D. F-ABFT

The Mission of the ABFT

Forensic toxicology encompasses the measurement of alcohol, drugs and other toxic substances in biological specimens and interpretation of such results in a medicolegal context. The purpose of the American Board of Forensic Toxicology is to establish and enhance voluntary standards for the practice of forensic toxicology and for the examination and recognition of scientists and laboratories providing forensic toxicology services.

The Latest

On February 18, 2014, the American Board of Forensic Toxicology (ABFT) and the Forensic Toxicologist Certification Board (FTCB) merged into a single organization.

Due to the increased interest to become certified in forensic toxicology, the ABFT will be offering the Diplomate and Fellow examinations at multiple venues in 2016.